Home > you and me > you and me – POSTCARD #28

you and me – POSTCARD #28

#28 was sent in by a former client of mine from my wacky days of hair colouring. Thanks for the card, Deb, your support has been awesome. I think I may have forgotten the sweet part somewhere, but that’s no surprise given the excellent creepy vibe of the image.

bittersweet encounter

She’s smashed.

Just get her in the cab.

Tim looks at Dee and his eyes turn to slits.

What the fuck you think I’m trying to do?

He hitches her slack body up again and her head lolls against his shoulder as Dee waves a cab over and opens the door.

Hey, no lady in the cab, she not awake!

Tim leans over her slumped body.

Nah, mate, she’s not asleep, just had a few too many.

The cab driver shakes his head.

I am not taking lady. Get her out.

Dee kicks the side of the car as it drives away

Go back to where you came from turban head!

Dee’s phone rings and he groans.

That’ll be Sarah.

So what?

So she’ll be at the party by now wondering where the fuck I am.

So answer and tell her you’re with her friend who’s unconscious because you gave her the wrong pill.

Dee runs his hands through his hair and shoves the phone back in his pocket.

What you give her anyway?

Dee shrugs.

I dunno, maybe a roofie.

Tim grunts and shoves the unconscious girl at his friend.

That’s it. I’ve had it. Don’t know why I’m playing deal with the drugged bitch when you’re the one that fucked her up for a blowjob. You carry her. You deal.

Dee staggers under the weight of the girl who loses a high heel.

Wait, dude!

But Tim doesn’t look back.

Dee holds her while his face contorts. He carries her a block to a bus stop and lets her slump on the bench. Her head knocks against the glass and he doesn’t pull her skirt down where it’s hitched up before he leaves.

He doesn’t see the well-dressed man across the road, waiting.

And neither does she.

  1. July 6, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Wow, yt.

    Love this one. Wonder what that says about me.

  2. July 6, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    oh, that’s terrifying!

    • July 6, 2010 at 4:31 pm

      Yes! I was hoping it would be. It made me feel a bit sick myself.

  3. Deborah Carter
    July 6, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Spooky! Mounting sense of doom. Fitting ending. Just needs some chilling background music to make you really uncomfortable. I loved it, thanks Yase! Deb

  4. July 8, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    You should make a book of these. (Holy fucking shit, i’m going to have nightmares tonight.)

  5. July 15, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Jesus. Actually had an audible reaction to that one.

  1. July 11, 2010 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

