Home > you and me > you and me – POSTCARD #8

you and me – POSTCARD #8

Postcard #8 really intrigued me – and I actually thought it was from a friend of mine who knows me quite well but he swears ignorance.  A little inside info that I’d like to share is that the thoughts are for each of the individual women on the card, beginning with the brunette in the blue jumper on the far left and working clockwise around to the permed woman in the red jumper.

forgotten

forget me not

There are things we’d like to forget as we sit and sew and speak very little with our two different languages flowing into one another as our thoughts and regrets become entangled in the lace.

I want to forget the time that I passed that note to Ben Calder offering my virginity and he printed it out and passed it around the whole seventh grade.

I’d like to forget about the time I moved my hand a little higher on her thigh and she parted her thighs but called me a lesbo and didn’t speak to me for the rest of the school year.

I’d like to forget about the time he came home with his privates smelling like women’s hand cream.

I’d like to forget that I look the money from my giagia’s wallet and bought ecstasy with it for my deb.

I’d like to forget that he wants me to have a threesome with my sister.

I’d like to forget that I read my sister’s diary and found out her husband wants a threesome.

I’d like to forget that my father died before I could tell him how much I hate him.

I’d like to forget that I’m not really in love with him.

I’d like to forget that cheating on him gave him his favourite child.

I’d like to forget that I’m only here because of a community service sentence.

I’d like to forget the bad things and remember the good but all I can see is our wedding night when I found him with another man.

  1. Michael
    March 24, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    You have a great sense of the characters.
    Great work (she really bought estasy, it wasn’t just sugarpills?)

  2. March 25, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    yo… this honestly scared the shit out of me. LOVE IT!!!

  3. anya
    March 26, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    more deliciousness from you, gorgeous girl. I will come and play soon, I promise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

